sblogterew.blogg.se

Laycock overdrive adapter
Laycock overdrive adapter





laycock overdrive adapter
  1. LAYCOCK OVERDRIVE ADAPTER DRIVER
  2. LAYCOCK OVERDRIVE ADAPTER UPGRADE

They were used in some Volvo's, rear drive Morris and Wolsely 6/110's, Austin Healy's, MGB's, Vauxhalls, English Ford Zephyr and Zodiac I6's and Relient Scimitars.

laycock overdrive adapter

Very common in British Commonwealth countries are the Laycock de Normanville Overdrive units. Anything else I'm missing? Thanks for any help. I figure I'll have to adapt or make a mount for the tranny as well. I'm all ready planning on having the driveshaft shortened (I assume the overdrive tranny is a bit longer). I have enough engines sitting around the property I don't think the wife would be too excited about having to add another one (also have an additional 170 & 200 blocks.) just for this swap. The 200 it'll be bolted to is a '65 (currently sitting the '65 falcon) & so I don't have the dual bellhousing block to play with. this would be an electric soloid overdrive, how will I set-up the actuating mechanism? will it even bolt up to a 200 with the 2.77 bellhousing/clutch? will it even fit into a '63 tunnel cover? has anyone used/had experiance with this particular transmission good/bad? has anyone swapped in an overdrive transmission like this? So, if this is what I'm looking for, here's some questions: I would obviously need an adapter, but I'm pretty sure I can make one as I have some aluminum stock. So, I've been looking for one out of a fairlane. Think I may have seen one a few years ago in a wrecking yard, but it was for a stude & had an odd output spline & the transmission didn't look to be in very good shape. Its a top-loading 3spd (non-syncro?) that was also used in jeeps, AMCs & studes. Thought I read somewhere that ford occasionally put a overdrive behind the 3spd toploader, but I can never seem to find any actual 'proof.' Would rather have a toploader, but have done some reasurch & found that in the '50s & '60s ford often used the Borg-Warner t86 behind the 223 & 260/289, so this would probably do just fine behind the 200 that'll eventually go into the car. I'd also really like to keep the collum shift & the 3.50 ratio rear.

LAYCOCK OVERDRIVE ADAPTER DRIVER

This car is really just a cruiser, though its relaible enough that I've used it as a daily driver with no problems.

LAYCOCK OVERDRIVE ADAPTER UPGRADE

I want to keep the car original-looking, but upgrade some things (like the brakes), mainly to make it safer. I've been kicking around the idea of putting an overdrive transmission into my '63 falcon.







Laycock overdrive adapter